Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Danielle Hyde
Interim Athletics & Recreation Director
250-740-6431 Danielle.Hyde@viu.ca
Liette Masse
Athletics Coordinator
250-740-6413 Liette.Masse@viu.ca
Brent Dunlop
Sports Information Director
250-740-6403 Brent.Dunlop@viu.ca
Jane Coady
Events and Community Engagement
250-740-6407 Alexandra.Coady@viu.ca
Matt Kellow
Outdoor Recreation Coordinator/Technician
250-740-6306 Matt.Kellow@viu.ca
Gregg Cormie
Outdoor Recreation Technician
Gregg.Cormie@viu.ca
Shane Hyde
Intramural's/Fitness Technician
250-740-6405 Shane.Hyde@viu.ca
Mike James
Gym Attendant
250-740-6418 Michael.James@viu.ca
Vedran Obradovic
Gym Attendant
250-740-6418 Vedran.Obradovic@viu.ca
VIU Gymnasium 250-740-6418 gym@viu.ca

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Kuzminski
Head Coach
mattkuz23@hotmail.com
Mark Simpson
Assistant Coach
Scott Marr
Assistant Coach
Kayla Gromme
CCAA Apprentice Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Bryce
Head Coach
Tony.Bryce@viu.ca
Luke Holmes
Assistant Coach
Emma Platner
Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr Abe Avender
Head Coach
VIUmensvolleyball@hotmail.com
Wayne Woyciehouski
Assistant Coach
Isaac Bevis
Assistant Coach
Zach Andres
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shane Hyde
Head Coach
Shane.Hyde@viu.ca
Jas Shahi
Assistant Coach
Andrea Cankovic
CCAA Female Apprentice Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Larry Stefanek
Head Coach
Larry.Stefanek@viu.ca
Gary Smith
GK Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Lindo
Head Coach
Kevin.Lindo@viu.ca
Ash Mohtadi
Assistant Coach
Nicole Foglietta
CCAA Female Apprentice Coach
Evan Carr
Video
Emily Rowbotham
GK Coach

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Hrabowych
Head Coach
Mike.Hrabowych@viu.ca

Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Paul
Head Coach
steveviu@outlook.com
Name Title Phone E-Mail
Name Title Phone E-Mail